Cookies n’ Cream Cupcakes

21 Feb

WARNING:  This post is video-tastic

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

This is what my voice sounds like today.

 

This is what my voice usually sounds like.

 

Okay, fine.  It doesn’t sound exactly like that.

But that gives you an idea of how terribly my throat hurts this weekend.

This is a list of the movies I watched on Saturday and Sunday:

Toy Story 3

Julie & Julia

How to Train Your Dragon

Anastasia

Benny & Joon

Hairspray

Divine Secrets of the Ya Ya Sisterhood

The Princess and the Frog

 

This is my mind being blown by finding out today that Anastasia is not a Disney movie.

 

And now…

This is my weekend in numbers:

0:  number of hours I spent doing homework

1:  number of hours I spent working on my drawing before feeling light-headed and woozy

2:  number of times I had ramen noodles for breakfast

3:  number of unrestful nights of sleep

4:  number of pints of orange juice I’ve consumed

5:  number of pints of tea I’ve consumed

6:  number of ice cream cones I was able to use up with this recipe

7:  my favorite number

8:  number of movies I watched this weekend

9:  my other favorite number

10:  number of toes on my feet

11:  number of minutes it took for these cupcakes to disappear

12:  number of hours I spent doing something other than sleeping or watching movies

13:  an unlucky number

14:  approximate number of cupcakes this recipe makes

15:  number of pictures I took of these cupcakes

16:  number of hours I spent watching movies

17:  my other favorite number

18:  number of times I thought about baking, but felt to crappy to actually get up and do it

19:  how old I am

20:  number of hours I spent sleeping

1,000,000,000,000:  level of awesomeness of these cupcakes

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

COOKIES AND CREAM CUPCAKES

  • 1 1/4 c. flour
  • 3/4 c. sugar
  • 7 OREO’s, finely ground
  • 12 – 16 whole OREO’s
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 1 c. soy milk
  • t tbsp. vinegar
  • 2 tsp. vanilla
  • 1/3 c. oil

Preheat oven 350°F.  Line your cupcake pan with paper liners, and place one whole OREO on the bottom of each liner.  Combine dry ingredients in one bowl and wet in another.  Then mix together until just combined.  Scoop into pan and bake for about 25 minutes.

COOKIES AND CREAM BUTTERCREAM

  • plain old buttercream frosting
  • 3 – 4 OREO’s finely ground

Mix the OREO’s into the buttercream, and tada!

Leave a Reply

